PDA

View Full Version : GeForce 3 question


alphatron
01-22-2002, 07:52 PM
Does the GeForce family of cards allow for dual monitor setup? Like the setup used by video editors?

Thanks!

sarcastor
01-30-2002, 07:30 AM
yep, the higher end geforce 2 and 3 cards have dual display capabilities. for a complete run-down of all the geforce cards, plus a 21-card shootout, visit this link

http://www6.tomshardware.com/graphic/01q4/011218/index.html

You'll need windows 2000 or xp for dual display capabilities. last time I checked, neither NT or 98 supported it.

before you buy anything, get a second opinion.

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 12:39 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.