PDA

View Full Version : My Component Editor doesnīt show values


Russo
01-07-2004, 05:32 AM
I selected the skeleton, smooth bind full skeleton, opened the component editor Smooth tab and dont show anything and donīt let me enter any value...
another thing, the option Closest Joint should avoid armīs weight assinged to the head for example and it still happens.. why?

any help would be nice..
thanks

modi
01-07-2004, 05:43 AM
U have to select cv's on your model in order to see its wts in the component editor.

If the number of joints option u selected is more than 2 or 3 then yes, it dosen't matter what if u choose closest joint, it will still assign wts to the head.

Hope that helps.

Matt Leishman
01-07-2004, 04:55 PM
i have had instances where I've had no values appear in the component editor when I definitely have verts picked that I want to tweak weights and such.

I found that this only occurred when I had the same rig and its geometry imported into the scene i was working in.



:shrug:

Russo
01-07-2004, 05:49 PM
Yes.. now I see.. thanks :)
Damn itīs a pretty "mechanic" way to do a rig

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 03:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.