PDA

View Full Version : changing symbol arrangement in actionscript


JeT
01-06-2004, 11:31 AM
hey everyone, Is there a way to change the arrangement (ie send to back, bring forward, that kind of stuff) using the action script so it can change during the movie? browsing the actionscript dictionary there doesnt seem to be a command, but my eyes may be lazy. Does anyone know how to do it?

Thanks for any help!

Ian Jones
01-07-2004, 04:47 AM
You mean like moving things up and down a layer? take a look in the actionscript dictionary for '_level' and 'MovieClip.swapDepths'.

JeT
01-07-2004, 04:53 AM
actually, i mean changing the arrangement. See Modify>Arrange>Send to Back, etc.

I was wondering if i could access these controls via Actionscript?

Ian Jones
01-07-2004, 12:20 PM
Hmm.. not sure if that can be done. I don't know.

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 02:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.