PDA

View Full Version : Basic Layer Question


fattkid
01-05-2004, 11:25 PM
Say I've got like 10 different layers of just some shapes, all the same color, and I decide to adjust the hue or saturation for the one color. Is it possible to make the adjustment on all 10 layers at once, instead of layer by layer?

Stroker
01-05-2004, 11:41 PM
At the very top,
Layer > New Adjustment Layer > HSB
Fiddle to your heart's content.

Depending on other layers you have in there, probably a bit more complicated.

dg
01-06-2004, 02:08 AM
In your layer tab click and hold control+shift at the same time in all of your disired layers, and then create you ajustment layer, this will create a ajustment layer with an mask for all the objects with their selection loaded, but keep in mind that if you move a single layer that is using the ajustment layer, you will have to recreate the mask in the ajustment layer again, so linking the layers or moving them to a set it's a good idea.

I hope you understand this mess :D

See ya,
dg

fattkid
01-06-2004, 02:23 AM
Awesome. Thanks guys and/or girls. I learned something today. Makes my day. Much appreciated.

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 02:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.