PDA

View Full Version : Dust & Caustics & Alpha


Tornado7
12-28-2003, 06:18 PM
Hi guys,

Three quick questions:

1) Iíd to shade my wooden table with a dust effect; in which way may I create this effect (Iíve to capture the table with dust on it, Iíve to layer the dust on the table texture, but in which way do I create the dustÖÖ)

2) Iím experimenting with caustics in mr; I donít understand in which way may I control the causticsí power (itís too much for me); Iíve tried to decrease the light intensity, energy, exponent, and the caustic photons attributes but nothing changesÖ..

3) Last question: Iíd to batch render an image using mr but I can active the alpha channel (mask) option in render globals; in which way may I render an image, using mr including an alpha channel?

Thanks for your answers and for your patienceÖ.. :)

bluemagicuk
12-29-2003, 12:26 PM
Alpha

Render to .tiff or .tga for an alpha channel.

Tornado7
12-29-2003, 01:02 PM
Ok, it works.....thanks :thumbsup:

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 12:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.