PDA

View Full Version : character: Black Bikini

Amilton Diesel
12-26-2003, 02:42 AM
Wow, the summer is comming here in Brasil. By this thought, I tried to make my first female model.

I am an architectural designer and this work was tottaly new for me. She is a typical brasilian woman, brown skin, brown eyes.

Modelled in Max 5, standard lights.

Texture was made in Photoshop 6.

http://www.cgdodiesel.hpg.com.br/forum/art9.jpg

And the wire

http://www.cgdodiesel.hpg.com.br/forum/art10.jpg

Shaykai
12-26-2003, 03:56 AM
Wow great job. I really love the hair and the model. I think the textures are a little off, for instance, on her right leg near the knee you can see a bunch of swirls of color like a milkshake or something. Her head also seems a little small for her body and her color bones stick out too much. I would also tighten up the straps on her top because they seem a little loose on the sides. Maybe give her fuller lips. Other then that, looks great.

Shaykai

DragonKore
12-26-2003, 05:55 AM
The model is nice, the textures aren't bad, but the proportions seem very off. The head is too small and the arms are too long.

MVA
12-26-2003, 05:27 PM
:buttrock:

My congratulations! it only lacked a little more than work in the deep one! But it is very good!

Um Abraço! pra ti Novatinho!

Amilton Diesel
12-26-2003, 10:05 PM
Hi Marcos, did you like it? Well, I have a long way ahead to make good characters, this is just the begining. There some mistakes I agree, her skin is twisted in some parts, in the legs for example.
However, I keep trying. The background was hand painted in Photoshop just like the hair.

Ae Vinips, é o que temos para o momento, pelo menos essa não parece um macaco.

Falow.

random.hero
12-28-2003, 06:14 PM
that looks great, shes pretty sexy, great for a first character model. as someone stated before, the proportions are out, but thats not too difficult to change is it ?

apart from that, theres a few things i spotted.