PDA

View Full Version : Getting an image size


safakoner
12-17-2003, 09:13 AM
Hi

Can you help me about "getting an image size to floatField" ?

I write a code. When I choose a bitmap I want to change f_w and f_h floatField to image size. How can I do this ? I can't find any info in help files about this.
Thanks






if (`window -q -exists test_w`) deleteUI test_w;
window -maximizeButton false -title "E " -iconName " Equinox " -widthHeight 350 100 test_w;

columnLayout;
frameLayout -label " P" -cll true -width 380 fl_planes;
columnLayout -cat "both" 10 -rs 5 -cw 385;
rowColumnLayout -nc 6 -cw 1 75 -cw 2 65 -cw 3 40 -cw 4 65 -cw 5 45 -cw 6 65;

text -l " Width";
floatField -minValue -0.1 -maxValue 500 -v 1.0 f_w;
text -l " Height";
floatField -minValue -0.1 -maxValue 500 -v 1.0 f_h;

setParent..;
rowColumnLayout -nc 1 -cw 1 355;
setParent..;
setParent..;
setParent..;


frameLayout -label " Images" -vis 1 -cll true -width 380 fl_img;

columnLayout -cat "both" 3 -rs 5 -cw 376;
rowColumnLayout -nc 2 -cw 1 400 -cw 2 50;
attrColorSliderGrp -vis 1 -cw 1 1 -cw 2 60 -l "" -at lambert1.color m_s;




showWindow test_w;

safakoner
02-09-2004, 09:44 AM
Hi

Thanks to Bryan Ewert for great mel source. :applause:

Getting Image Size (http://www.ewertb.com/maya/mel/mel.php?howto=51)

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 11:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.