PDA

View Full Version : Little Animation, Crit please

Rahz_Zalinto
12-14-2003, 03:29 PM
Hey, im a student at full sail for computer animation, Im just about finished with my first lighting and animation classes.

I just did this animation for my logo animation class, im sure theres something i could improve upon, if you have any ideas please let me know. Thanks!

(not aloud to use bones, particles, paint effects, fur for this by the way.)

http://www.gamesalez.com/images/JustinGurczynskiFinalProject.mov

(that link should work)

DrQuincy
12-14-2003, 03:56 PM
Given the criteria it's not bad. Simple, but good choice of lighting and textures. What sort of grade do you expect for this?

Rahz_Zalinto
12-14-2003, 04:13 PM
Well, i belive i met all the requirements, it isnt the best, i dont like how the K falls on the guy but i cant seem to get the graph editor to make it fall at the right time and speed heh. I was having some trouble getting my logo to stand out over the background. not sure about what grade ill get tho, its based pretty much on the animation and not the models and stuff i made, but im aiming for an "A".

I do plan on trying to fix the K some more, i have time i just wanted to render it out and see what it looked like so far. and i originally wanted to animate the little ball man so his "thingys" bounce up and down as he hovers but i dont know how id do that without bones.

(using maya 5 by the way)

DrQuincy
12-14-2003, 04:19 PM
Well please let us know how you do ;)

Rahz_Zalinto
12-14-2003, 04:21 PM
sure thing

heh:bounce:

LittleFenris
12-14-2003, 09:31 PM