PDA

View Full Version : RenderMan under Windows 2003 server problem!!!


boogiboy
12-12-2003, 01:19 PM
Hi everybody.
When I trying to start Pixar NetRender Service Under Windows 2003 Server it show me error and not load. Can somebody help?

brainspoon
12-15-2003, 02:58 PM
have you installed mcafee antivirus?
i had problems with that one. the only version that works for me is 7.0 and hawk disabled

boogiboy
12-16-2003, 08:12 AM
No i haven't any antivirus in that station . Localy Renderman works good but when i try NetRender - it crash. May be i need some new patch for Windows 2003 server or what ever. Ok thanks for reply.

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 09:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.