PDA

View Full Version : Character: Zombie - Day of the Dead

Maggutts
12-11-2003, 05:55 PM
Hello everybody.

There's so much talent here. You artists are amazing.

Well, here's my contribution. This is my zombie character that I've been working on for my demo reel. I'm currently a student at the Art Institute of Dallas and will be graduating this month. I'm interested in working on high poly models for games and/or cinematics.

Crits and comments are always welcome.

Character: Zombie (without the perfect nasum)

Programs: 3DS Max 5 & Photoshop

Polycount: 11,346 - Zombie,
24,871 - Full scenehttp://www.detrimental.com/3D/Zombie-CG-Talk-1.jpg

Maggutts
12-11-2003, 06:30 PM
Here's one more render.

jimmycracker
12-12-2003, 04:41 AM
Creepily excellent.

Keiyentai
12-12-2003, 05:02 AM
Reminds me of Resident Evil :D

chris140
12-12-2003, 05:12 AM
model is great but day fo the dead isnt to scare people, its more of happy zombies, i knwo it sounds weird, but all the day of the dead stuff ive seen like skeletons and so on are smiling, not being scary

WhiteRabbitObj
12-12-2003, 05:28 AM
Yeah really cool. Nice texturing and lighting, really sets the mood. I thought it was a screenshot from a Resident Evil or DOOM3 game when I looked at the first image.

Maggutts
12-15-2003, 04:40 PM
Hey thanks everybody for the complements.

Chris 140: This is more of a tribute to the movie Day of the Dead, from Director/Writer George A. Romero. Not to be confused with the mexican Day of the Dead.

CPUxtc1
12-15-2003, 06:13 PM
Excellent, I would like to see more in the environment side of it, like maybe more details in the tunel, the Zombie is great there should be more contrast between the specularity of the walking corps and the dryness of the skin and cloths.