PDA

View Full Version : Maya Screen Resolution Problem


ConfirmedExpert
01-24-2013, 02:48 PM
Does Anyone know how to change the screen resolution for Maya, because my laptop maxinum screen resolution is 1366 x 768, but I want to have full 1920 x 1080 for Maya so I can see the whole Maya workspace

Nyro
01-24-2013, 04:27 PM
Hmm. Not sure, but I think I read about a MEL script somewhere that connected Maya to a random Chinese citizen's computer and via some weird quantum entanglement thingy 'stole' their monitor's transistors and replicated them on the users own screen to create more pixel density on command. Try creativecrash.

:rolleyes:

rgkovach123
01-24-2013, 04:30 PM
i am having trouble understanding this question...
If your monitor can only display 1366x768, why do you want to change Maya's window size to something larger than you can display?

Nyro
01-24-2013, 04:32 PM
Ok so after re-reading your post (I simply can't believe you are seriously asking how to increase the maximum resolution of a computer monitor... for a single, individual program), I think I have an idea of what you actually wanted to ask.

In case you indeed weren't pulling our collective legs, you might have the issue that the Maya window is larger than your screen. In this case, if you're using windows, just press windows key + up arrow. This will maximize Maya and fit it into your screen.

Faux
01-24-2013, 09:27 PM
Maybe by workspace the op means viewport and wants it to fill the screen. As if the rest of the UI extended beyond the physical edges of the laptops monitor.

Ctrl+space for full screen viewport (HideAllUI)

...that's the most friendly interpretation I can come up with anyways :D

cojam
01-24-2013, 09:57 PM
or... he wants to have a 1920 x 1080 screen and have it scroll in the 1366x768. Some laptops can do that, but you'll kill productivity. Best staying with 1366x768, and hide area's (shelf, timeline etc) you dont use / want / need.

CGTalk Moderation
01-24-2013, 09:57 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.