PDA

View Full Version : Computer Animation school portfolio advise

Tumurtogtokh
01-24-2013, 03:54 AM
Hello, greetings from Mongolia.

My name is Tumurtogtokh. I am a freelance motion designer in my country with over 4 years of industrial experience in TV Broadcast, Advertising and Computer Animation. I have been dreaming about make jaw dropping CG animation and work in American and European CG industry. To be honest, i dream to work in ILM and Double Negative :cool:

Now I am planning to study abroad Visual effects to pursue my dreams. After some search over internet I found that Bournemouth is the best school. Although, before I apply in this school I want advise for portfolio because I am not sure my portfolio is good enough.

Could you please tell me more information about it :) ?
And, of course, a good visual effects, computer animation school offer is pretty welcome :)

Thank you.

MrPositive
02-09-2013, 11:21 AM
I'm not exactly sure of your question...you want us to review your portfolio or you want us to tell you want needs to be in a portfolio? I'm not exactly sure what field you are saying you want to go into specialization wise.......

poshwebdeveloper
02-15-2013, 11:05 AM
Best animators not school go ahead
Arena Animation (http://www.arena-multimedia.com/)
Pixar (http://www.pixar.com/)
The animators (http://www.animationmentor.com/)

herobix
02-18-2013, 06:29 AM
There is a lot of schools out there, I'm currently attending Vancouver Film School and I'm having a blast. I'm currently doing there Entertainment Business Management course and sure, nothing is perfect, but I really enjoy it. It's great instructors who are from the industry them self and are also great in teaching to the students. The school is all about business, but they want to keep there reputation, which means they are listening to there students, if a instructors comes in and he is no good, he disappears within 2-4months time.