PDA

View Full Version : Computer Animation and Visualisation at Bournemouth University: Kind of Portfolio?

DocWhite
01-16-2013, 06:11 AM
Hello everyone, firstly I want to thank all the people of this forum who helped me to be confident about my choice of applying for Bournemouth University.

I have received the confirmation, they are impressed with my application and they want me to do the 2 well-known tests (Maths and Logic). Moreover I am supposed to hand out a Portfolio.

I have some doubts with the kind of portfolio they want, in the mail it is said that I should include some stuff of life drawing, graphic work, or other things that may enhance my application.

I have never coursed drawing classes, and I am afraid about that. I can draw, of course, I can sketch, but... I don't know what to include in my Portfolio, my best skills are other ones, like graphic design, web designing, video editing, photography... But I am not very good at drawing.

In my Portfolio I opened a folder called "Sketchings" where I will upload 2-3 items drawn in pencil, but if their desicion is based and focused in this section I am dead :cry: :-)

I would like to show my Portfolio to you guys and if someone who has been studying in BU, or he/she is currently taking this course, could give me advice it would be wonderful.

My Portfolio: http://www.ramonblanquer.com/portfolio

Thank you so much for your attention!

moidphotos
01-17-2013, 11:23 PM
Hi there

The best thing to do would be to ask one of their staff (I'm assuming you mean NCCA and not AUCB). There's a thread on the student rooms where you can ask for help about the application process:

http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=301364&page=116

Look for the user called Sofronis, he's one of the lecturers.

DaPerPT
01-18-2013, 02:50 PM