PDA

View Full Version : Image Node resolution


TTYO
01-11-2013, 01:45 AM
As attached to this topic, I discovered that the Image node in the Texture Node Editor turns the texture input resolution down.
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/29921726/Screen%20Shot%202013-01-11%20at%209.24.04%20AM.png

Result
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/29921726/Butterfly%20low%20res.jpg

My original texture is 2048 x 2048

For comparison when I am using Texture stacks, the resolution is higher.
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/29921726/Butterfly%20high%20res.jpg

Anyone got an answer how to solve this problem for Image nodes?

CGTalk Moderation
01-11-2013, 01:45 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.