PDA

View Full Version : Rendered Shake Sequence Black?


Emmortal1
12-09-2003, 12:03 AM
I'm using Shake 2.51.1116 and I did a File In -> My movie in .mov format. Selected the frames I wanted to render out, which happened to be 3376-3675 and set it to render as mymovie.#.iff and set it to IFF format. When I bring the sequence into Shake through a file in node, the first frame shows up in the Node view, but in the Viewer area it is black. I cycled through the channels rgba and same thing. The information in the viewer at the top says:

Viewer1: 1.3:1 mymovie@3376 BLACK 8bit 720x480.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm new to shake so just trying to figure out what's going on. Thank you,

Emmortal

arvid
12-09-2003, 09:47 AM
Did you try any other combination of formats?

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 10:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.