PDA

View Full Version : selectionSet as isolate display


bolekcg
12-02-2012, 05:55 PM
Hello.
I don't know if it is right place ... anyhow...
What I'm looking for is how to connnect prepared earlier selection set as isolate display for specified modelPanel/camera. (just analogically how selectionSets and lightLinking works although with objects and cameras)

Do I need to select all members of that custom selectionSet and then assign them to isolateSet (modelPanelViewSelectedSet)?

I just want to omit additional node(objectSet) that popups when using isolateSelect ( if it is possible at all :) )
Purpose ... nothing special just learning. Maybe I missed kind of camera -applySelectionSet function?
I spent some time digging without success and I thought maybe some of you tried that already.

Thanks in advance. Greetings!!

bolekcg
12-02-2012, 06:25 PM
Hi again .

I suppose I found it and would be worth to mention that more and more digging led me to internal maya mel "useBookmark.mel" ... so that should work :)

best!!

CGTalk Moderation
12-02-2012, 06:25 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.