PDA

View Full Version : cool look at bury brawl seen from Reloaded!

Antonbomb22
12-08-2003, 03:28 AM
click the link to see the entire bury brawl from wires to fully rendered.

link:
http://whatisthematrix.warnerbros.com/vfx/rl_cmp/vfx_main.html

urgaffel
12-08-2003, 03:32 AM
http://whatisthematrix.warnerbros.com/vfx/rl_cmp/choose.html

Direct link to the different versions. Good find

Antonbomb22
12-08-2003, 03:33 AM
thanks urgaffel

eliseu gouveia
12-08-2003, 03:55 AM
Thatīs great work right there!:thumbsup:

Supervlieg
12-08-2003, 08:39 PM
Those low poly models are hilarious. Great to see it like this.

NightSky
12-08-2003, 09:34 PM
Granted I'm still a student, but doesn't it seem like the scenery is sub-divided an ungodly amount? The concrete seems like it has several million poly's just for a flat surfice. Because the scene is shot in such fast motion, you would probably only need at-render displacement maps for the concrete. Will someone please enlighten me?

~James Allen

Dargon
12-08-2003, 09:52 PM
It looks like the original few seconds are from a point-cloud scan of the real environment, and then they've overlayed the modeled environment on top of that.

NightSky
12-08-2003, 10:04 PM
The only thing is though, why would they go to all the trouble to put the high-poly scanned environment in the promotional wire-frame video if it was just used as a modelling guide? Unless they thought it looked cooler & regular audiences would like the high-poly wireframe better than the actual lower poly version. It all seems very interesting, I don't mean to be such a noobie:hmm:

~James Allen

Dirtystimpy
12-08-2003, 10:13 PM
sweet find!

Neil
12-08-2003, 10:49 PM
I thought there was more real life compositing done, i didn't realize there was that much CG there :)

Mwai Kasamale
12-08-2003, 11:57 PM