PDA

View Full Version : Layout Motion to Modeler Spline?


HowardM
12-08-2003, 01:48 AM
I know this sounds crazy, but can I do the reverse of PathToMotion?
Ive got a null in Layout and want to save the .mot then load it in Modeller.
Am I missing something? Besides a screw or 2? :)
Thanks!

Eugeny
12-08-2003, 06:58 AM
In Layout - use Save motion command ...
In Modeler - Make a single point ( i used F2 command to center it but may be it's not necessary), go multiply tab and ran Path Clone (or Path Extrude the result is the same), get your saved path , play with parameters and u will get bunch of points .Now just select them and hit make open curve.

If u have some really big motion - instead of making point - make some simple cross section , use Path Extrude and then use some of the point rail selection tool (what can select point by point) then make curve.

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 10:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.