PDA

View Full Version : Environment - Scientist's Bathroom

Plays_4_Pants
12-07-2003, 10:08 PM
Here's the next image in the series. This one is more polished, and I hope to polish the previous one so that it's to this level. When I fix up the last pic I'll repost it. I dumbed down the effects and (considering i had less textures to do in 2 and a half weeks) i was able to spend more time on the ones I had to do.
This picture is the bathroom of a mad scientist. As you can hopefully notice, he applies his work into his house. He uses this place as a storage of pipes and wires along with his bathroom. The focal point is supposed to be the toilet because that's where he's going to be during this scene. Once again, it's not meant to be realistic but more stylized and "artistic." Please critique and rate. Thanx

http://digitalarts.bgsu.edu/portfolios/tgreco/bathroom.jpg

Just to let you guys know who I am - I'm an undergraduate senior at BGSU that'll graduate in May...so keep a :beer: cool for a few more months for me. :D ...and keep your fingers crossed so I can get a job when I do. :hmm:

in your sofa
12-07-2003, 10:13 PM
Wow...awesum job!!! However, im not quite sure on the overall medium of the bathroom...right now i think it looks a lot like clay...perhaps adding some colored specular will make it look more photogenic?

in your sofa
12-07-2003, 10:16 PM
my bad...didnt c that u werent aiming for non-photogenicy. Umm...still tho...it DOES look like soft clay...very nice and..."forest lakeside organic"!! Good luck!:beer:

WhiteRabbitObj
12-07-2003, 10:20 PM
Very cool piece but there is a monstrous compositional problem with it. All of the weight is on the right side: it's lighter and things there also look less fuzzy. I keep trying to examine everything on the left and my eyes are being dragged back to the right. You need to shift the focus some! Good modeling and texturing though, nice job.

stephen2002
12-07-2003, 10:27 PM