PDA

View Full Version : Really simple question!


gizmo1990
12-06-2003, 08:54 PM
As the title says...

Im using a lightprobe in my scene which I would like to turn off from the final render BUT still be affecting my objects light wise.

Could someone tell me how to do this? Im sure its very simple but I can't figure it out!! :(

Jim.

roguenroll
12-06-2003, 09:00 PM
two things I have done, make a sphere to surround your object and map the probe on the interior of the sphere, and set the sphere unseen by camera.

or

have probe on image world, and set up a floor and background, basically an L shaped geometry, and have the camera zoomed in to the object showing only the L shaped BG in camera.

R

kevman3d
12-06-2003, 09:27 PM
What I do is create a black image, then load it and set it as 'background' in the compositing options. Voila! No more lightprobe...

Kev

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 09:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.