PDA

View Full Version : EIAS v9 (Electric Image Animation System)


MagicEgger
11-07-2012, 12:40 PM
Sunrise, FL – November 6, 2012
EIAS3D has just released version 9 of the Electric Image Animation System (EIAS v9). This new version is available for immediate download.

EIAS v9 is the first release from EIAS3D, and is the first step in making the Electric Image Animation System faster, more robust, and easier to use. Long-term EIAS customers will experience a remarkable performance improvement in their existing projects. New customers will find that v9 is as powerful as it is easy-to-learn.

The famous software that made numerous key moments possible in Hollywood movies is now in its 9th major version. Well-regarded for its rendering speed and render quality, EIAS v9 has important new features and key technologies that are in the links below:

EIAS 9 Animator Feature list (http://www.eias3d.com/products/eias-9-animator-feature-list/)

EIAS 9 Camera Feature List (http://www.eias3d.com/products/eias-9-camera-feature-list/)

Thanks a lot

EIAS3D Team

Walli
11-08-2012, 09:31 AM
itīs a nice move that even users of v1 are allowed to update at reduced price!

MagicEgger
11-08-2012, 11:24 PM
itīs a nice move that even users of v1 are allowed to update at reduced price!

Yes Jan, you are totally right! Time to make EIAS more and more robust, modern and faster as soon as possible :)

Thanks

Tom

hvanderwegen
11-11-2012, 07:49 PM
I downloaded the Windows demo, and the installer tried to install QuickTime. I cancelled that installation, because I dislike having QuickTime on my machine. Apple's support for the Windows platform has always been somewhat lackluster, and I have had my fair share of problems with "Pomme" related software outside the Mac environment. I use VLC player to play mov files.

Another small frustration: the installer forced me to reboot windows. That almost never happens these days anymore.

To my dismay it seems EIAS does not seem to want to work without QuickTime? It crashes on startup. Will EIAS function without QuickTime?

Also, the installer seems to want to install a 6.x version, which is certainly not a 64bit version. Do I have to conclude that EIAS 9 is a 32bit application only (I mean, can it only address up to 2gb of ram on my system?)

MagicEgger
11-11-2012, 11:18 PM
Hello Herbert!

- Camera (our render engine) use quicktime to render in several file formats, like PNG, TGA, Quicktime movie...

- The reboot was needed to force Windows OS recognize some special permissions.

- EIAS need quicktime and please, turn off UAC control on Windows 7.

- EIAS Animator still 32 bits, but with re-writed Memory management which handle a lot of data, our render engine is 64 bits (use all the Ram you have).

Hope that helps.

Feel free to message me.

Thanks

Tom

CGTalk Moderation
11-11-2012, 11:18 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.