PDA

View Full Version : Hello....

Jacob
06-15-2002, 01:37 AM
Hello everyone....just thought I would make myself known. I'm new to the 'talk" , but I wanted to message everyone and let me be known....love the challenges...going to join you on the next one........
:wavey:

Tommy Lee
06-15-2002, 05:18 AM
Hi Jakob!

Here´s a warm welcome from a sick-twizted madazz.:wavey:
I am also a member of this great CG-com since a short time .
Here ya get the best comments/crits ever.
I´m sure ya will find friends and wonderfull artists for future projects.
All I´ve to say... enjoy staying here!!!:beer:

Cheerz

Tommy Lee:twisted:

Jacob
06-15-2002, 11:16 PM
Thanks for the welcome...I appreciate it. It looks like these challenges will be fun and exiting. The only thing is I'm more worried about my style. I'm a little more cartoony than most and never go for the realistic look...I hope I still fit in!:rolleyes:

Norante
06-16-2002, 04:59 AM
There room for everyone, dont worry.

And Welcome!

Tommy Lee
06-16-2002, 02:54 PM
For sure there is place for cartoonish look. I am also not that realistic. And I think most of the people in here prefer that non-realistc look. Browse the threads and u will see.

So don´t worry:thumbsup:

Sleepless
06-16-2002, 03:37 PM
c'mon in, the water's warm.

jeroentje
06-16-2002, 07:47 PM
One of the (many) reasons I come here, is to see something I hadn't seen before. There can never be too much diversity in styles or techniques.

jeroentje :beer:
Come on. Don't be shy. Surprise us. We're waiting. :bounce:

Jacob
06-18-2002, 02:08 AM
Thanks guys....I'm glad my style will be welcomed. In fact..here is an image of a sketch of my latest idea...there are a few folks here on CGTalk that I shar an office with....I think they are the only ones who kind of know the story line....and I think it will be ahile before I reveal it. But here is the main character and his home....

...think Boo Radley meets Eyore.......