PDA

View Full Version : Is my mirror modifier bugged?


Astralogic
10-19-2012, 05:09 PM
Hi, I'm trying to mirror a cube. I applied the modifier and nothing happens. I understand I need to choose the axis but they don't have any effect.

Is it bugged or am I doing something wrong?

I am following this video tutorial (http://www.blendernerd.com/interior-modeling-tutorial/). The first thing he does is scale down the cube, then he applies the mirror modifier to it and it mirrors fine.

Thanks
Astralogic

whom
10-19-2012, 05:32 PM
Your origin has to be placed outside your box for it to work.

whom
10-19-2012, 05:33 PM
Hit edit mode and then "a" and then move your cube to the right and then apply mirror and you will see what I am talking about....

Astralogic
10-19-2012, 05:47 PM
Thanks whom, that sorted it out nicely :)

CGTalk Moderation
10-19-2012, 05:47 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.