PDA

View Full Version : Visual Effects course in Singapore?

kiratsinhjadeja
09-27-2012, 03:20 AM
Hi,

I am from India and wish to make a career in VFX.I am looking for a good course in Singapore on VFX.You can say that I wish to earn from scratch.I have some knowledge of AE and PS, but that's all.Nothing to really get me started in the VFX field.

So I wish to study VFX, learn things and then hone them from thereon myself, once I know what is what.

Could you suggest some good colleges, schools, universities that offer good VFX courses?Not just on paper but really good ones that teach what they promise.

Thanks.

kiratsinhjadeja
09-28-2012, 05:01 PM
Anyone?I am more interested in 2D aspect of VFX but don't mind studying the other stuff like 3D as a part of the syllabus.

artzolio
10-02-2012, 08:09 AM
Do you have a specific company in mind you would like to work for? Or maybe people that you see and admire their work? I would look up those people in linked-in, and check in what University and degrees they got. In case non of them had university studies (it happens), you would at least find more about their skills and education prior to their current job.

Let me know. I'll ask some coworkers that used to work at Lucas Film about universities back at Singapore. :thumbsup:

Cesar Montero - artzolio.com

kiratsinhjadeja
10-02-2012, 08:34 AM
Hi!Thanks alot, that is very nice of you.As such, I dream of but don't expect to get a job at the very best of studios immediately after graduation/or completing the course.I am ready to gain 1-2 yrs experience at smaller studios.Lucasfilm and double negative are the ones I currently have in mind..Lucasfilm has a Jedi masters program but I need prior education to qualify for that..And that makes me look for a college/university that can teach me from scratch and once I know the a-b-c, I can hone my skills from thereon.

I am more interested in 2d vfx but don't mind learning 3d as a module/part of the course.

kiratsinhjadeja