PDA

View Full Version : DF4 and Audio Scrubbing


3DDave
12-03-2003, 07:15 PM
I guess this would be a feature request. The current system of audio scrubbing is somewhat lacking in ease of use. Having to load audio in a saver and then using the timeline interface to scrub makes syncronizing elements to audio very difficut.

I think a realtime (hardware dependant of course) scrubbing on the lower timeline with a visible waveform would be a feature that a lot of DF4 users would welcome.

comanche
12-03-2003, 08:01 PM
I have to agree with you, Dave.

My vote! :applause:

dg
12-03-2003, 09:22 PM
WOW

I'm with you mate, that will be great, you got my vote too!
:applause:


See ya!

Ikarus
12-05-2003, 12:00 AM
I agree, you got my vote. The audio features in DF are very mininal, and primitive compared to what other compositor packages allow you to do. I would love to have more audio features as well, other than scrubbing in the timeline.

Someone had mentioned a while ago some feature they would like to see, and some of the responses in the thread below.
http://www.cgtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=8155&highlight=error

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 08:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.