PDA

View Full Version : Premiere 6.5 Missing Codec


Maven
12-03-2003, 03:01 PM
I have Premiere 6.5 and I downloaded and installed the Adobe 6.5 Windows Media Plugin from the Microsoft site so I would be able to export using the new WMv9 codec.

After the install I opened a project and tried rendering it using the new plugin and it came up fine and I set the default settings and clicked "OK" to begin exporting and I get a "missing codec" error every time.

I have reinstalled both Premiere and the plugin many times but it will not work. This is on win2k, and I do have WMPv9 installed and running fine. I also downloaded and installed the WM9 codecs from the M$ site and this did not work.

Can anyone help or give me some suggestions?

Thanks.

Bassman2003
12-03-2003, 11:27 PM
Hello,

Adobe has a fix for this.

Go to Adobe.com and do a search in the forums and you will find what you need.

Good luck

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 08:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.