PDA

View Full Version : Request Tutorial : Lipsync With Posemorph

TNTCENTERLiNE
08-24-2012, 10:06 AM
hey guys,
i am kinda new to animation. I don't know how to do a lipsync. most video i see, they do lipsync using joints and i don't want to make a joints to do a lipsync (it's too complicated). Does anyone know how to do a lip sync with pose morph ?

thanks for any help

mayajunky
08-27-2012, 11:15 PM
I was trying to find a quick reference to try to explain a technique here. This may have to do.
You model copies of your characters head in mouth poses based on phonetics. Check out this page to get an idea of the different simplified shapes your mouth could make to create a sound.
http://userpages.umbc.edu/~bailey/Courses/Tutorials/ModelNurbsHead/BlendShape.html
Best is to just make these sounds while looking in a mirror, and sketch out the shapes, that's the classic animator way!