PDA

View Full Version : Girls. Bikinis. Science.

jrwells
12-01-2003, 05:25 AM
I need a little help from all you real flash creators out there. This site is not quite going public yet, but it is something that I have been working on for a local bikin contest at a bar myself and a few friends hang out at. I have been experiencing a few problems for different computers, and need a few more people to check it out and tell me what you are seeing. I am also taking crits on things that work/don't work, and any improvements you could see. This is my first attempt at flash, so any thing helps.

http://www.thursdaynightout.com

Jonbojangles
12-01-2003, 01:50 PM
First off great job for your first time. Some things that I noticed are
1.. when i roll out of differet navigation locations the menu doesnt always go back to its default state causing overlapping navigation.
---to fix it the code you put on the regular button to return to the default state you can also copy over to all of the other buttons and just _root so it targets the parent timeline, and remember to use the instance name you gave each movie clip navigation.

This is also the same for the pictures of the girls when it scales. You do have a mouse out on them i noticed, but if you move the mouse to quickly the scale doesnt get noticed.
--Id try the same thing as above putting code on the other girls pictures

2. When I click on a picture of the girls they open up over top of each other and they do not always load on top, im assuming you have them layered in a certain order, but people dont always click in that order, I clicked the booty shots then the other pics, which wasnt a left-right style. Thus they did not always open on top and I had to close the window to get to them