PDA

View Full Version : 3D Animation in UK/Canada or Holland?

phanthao
08-10-2012, 03:21 PM
Hi all, I'm new to this forum and need your advises :) For your own experiences, studying 3D animation in UK, Canada or Holland is better? n term of both teaching module and the possibility to get job in the industry after graduated.

A bit about myself and what I want:

I'm working in Singapore now as a web designer, I graduated BA (Hons) in Imaging & Communication Design (something like Illustration, but it's very sad that I couldn't find job related to my major in Singapore).

Lately, after 2 years working in the industry, I feel like I want to go for a change in a subject I'm always interested in: 3D animation :wip: And also to change to a new living environment, I decide to study in another country (I'm not originally from Singapore, I'm from Vietnam and been living in Singapore for 5 years)

And because of financial issue so I'm only able to take 1 year in 3D animation. I'm not sure if it's a bit too rush to study this in a year but I really have no other choice, the school fee I looked everywhere is so expensive (even in Singapore).

My consideration is:

_Seneca@York, Canada for their 8 months certificate in 3D Animation and they teach for those who doesn't know about 3D and animation. I think the module is realistic and focus in skill and that's what I am looking for (as what they said). So far I haven't contacted this college

I also have a look at Sheridah but they only offer 4 years in 3D Animation which is out of budget for me

_National Centre for Computer Animation, Bournemouth UK. I contacted the student service to ask if I can just study final year of diploma in Animation since I have an Art background, and they said they can offer me MA in Computer Animation. MA sounds good but at the same times for a person who knows nothing about 3Ds Max, Maya and rigging like me, I'm afraid it's risky to jump directly to Master course :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: