PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to add stuff to the manipulator?


DeadlyNightshade
08-08-2012, 03:28 PM
I'm wondering if it's possible to add stuff to the move/rotate/scale -manipulator?
What I would like to have is two pieces of text: one displaying vertex count and another for edge count.

sonicstrawbery
08-15-2012, 02:18 PM
Take a look at the API, there is MPxManipContainer class :


http://docs.autodesk.com/MAYAUL/2013/ENU/Maya-API-Documentation/index.html?url=cpp_ref/class_m_px_manip_container.html,topicNumber=cpp_ref_class_m_px_manip_container_html

CGTalk Moderation
08-15-2012, 02:18 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.