PDA

View Full Version : Enchanted Forest 2D- Character- SoulCatcher

SoulCatcher
06-13-2002, 06:54 PM
Well this is my first time submitting a challenge. Sorry I had to start so late but I had to finish school. Summer break here I come .. to draw and paint. This will be digitally painted using Photoshop. well c-ya

Sleepless
06-13-2002, 08:36 PM
Cool concept, glad you're done for the summer, whoo, hooo! What's your line art technique, traditional, illustrator?

Jake
06-13-2002, 09:50 PM
great line quality! I'm looking forward to seeing it colored.

I see how the motion of the centaur creature's tail mirrors the curving of the snake's body, but I wish it was a bit longer and less stubby. It looks like something you'd see on a more ponderous creature.

Anyway, nice work!

SoulCatcher
06-14-2002, 01:40 AM
The lines are actually pencil lines adjusted by levels in photoshop. I can draw clean lines faster than using Illustrator unfortunatelly. I love Ilustrator's lines the finish products alway look so clean and professional, vector rules :buttrock:

Yes I will begin coloring in photoshop tomorrow :thumbsup:

MonkeyBoy
06-14-2002, 01:43 PM
Superb line and form. Love that little willy (not like that... -ahem- I just, you know, think its a cool drawing).

Good lad!!!!

SoulCatcher
06-15-2002, 05:14 AM
Ok major problems. I file size is killing me, I dont know how to shrink my image to 50k this was the best i could do. I am using photoshop and i dont have a book (poor student :) )I made it 72 dpi > Jpg >saved for web but I got only this :annoyed:

If anyone out there is willing to give me a hand I would greately appriciate it

Tommy Lee
06-15-2002, 05:21 AM
Yeah..love the concept.
No crit till now, wait for more color....

by the way, u are working in 32bit color-depth?
I get the best jpeg results on extern programs. I do it at PaintShopPro 7. I load the Photoshop-file, merge the layers, resize it a bit and export it as Jpeg.