PDA

View Full Version : Masters in computer Graphics

satuthree
08-01-2012, 03:14 PM
Hello, I am satwik. I am a computer science graduate and i am trained in maya. Currently working as a lighting artist. I would like to consider having a masters degree in computer graphics with more inclination towards technical skills. any country or continent . If you know any program post it here. It would be of great help.

I have found one Texas A&M -college station (ms. viz)
with all the major animation and gaming studios coming for recruitment.

taxguy
08-03-2012, 05:21 AM
Both School of Visual Arts in Manhattan and Rochester Institute of Technology have masters in 3d animation. SVA masters is in computer art with various concentrations. I don't fully know about the RIT program; but I do know that SVA has among the better masters programs in 3d computer graphics in the US. Pratt Insitute also has a program, but I don't know much about them. They seem very experimental.

satuthree
08-03-2012, 02:20 PM
Both School of Visual Arts in Manhattan and Rochester Institute of Technology have masters in 3d animation. SVA masters is in computer art with various concentrations. I don't fully know about the RIT program.They have among the better masters programs in 3d computer graphics in the US. Pratt Insitute also has a program, but I don't know much about them. They seem very experimental.

thanks a lot for the info :)

theyoda3
08-06-2012, 06:33 AM
The MS VIZ program at Texas A&M is more of a half and half mix of technical and artistic skills. If you want to be a technical director this would be a good choice. If you want to do graphics software development you might want to consider the CS program with a concentration in graphics instead. The only real difference between the two programs are the 3 or 4 required courses specified by the degree program. Just about all the graphics courses are cross listed as both CS and VIZ, so they can be used in either degree program.