PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to hide the shelf tabs but not the active shelf?


DeadlyNightshade
07-19-2012, 10:10 PM
I've just started learning a bit more about customizing the user interface and I've learned about the toggleUIComponentVisibility command. Now there is one thing I'm curious about here.
The toggleUIComponentVisibility "Shelf"; -command hides the entire shelf. Ok so that's great.
But thing is that I want to hide only the TABS - not my custom shelf. Is this possible somehow?

Also I wonder if it's possible to hide the top window/menu/bar whatever that's on all ortographic views+perspective? You know, that one to turn on/off backface culling, texture visibility, wireframe lights, change rendering mode and so on. I have most of these things keybound anyway so it would be great if I could hide it away from my "fullscreen" mode that I'm writing :)

stallion151
07-19-2012, 11:20 PM
ctrl + m to hide menu bar
shift + m to hide viewport menu bar

on the shelf bar, click the on the far left there is a down arrow. Click that and choose shelf tabs...

DeadlyNightshade
07-20-2012, 06:35 AM
Yes those are the right commands.
I can't incorporate them in my script though:
toggleUIComponentVisibility "Tool Box";
toggleUIComponentVisibility "Status Line";
toggleUIComponentVisibility "Attribute Editor";
toggleUIComponentVisibility "Channel Box";
toggleUIComponentVisibility "Layer Editor";
setUIComponentVisibility "Range Slider" 0;
setUIComponentVisibility "Time Slider" 0;
channelsLayersPrefChange false;

if (`optionVar -q mainWindowMenubarVis`){

setMainMenubarVisible 0;

} else {
setMainMenubarVisible 1;
}

if (`optionVar -q allowMenusInPanels`){

toggleMenuBarsInAllPanels 0;

} else {
toggleMenuBarsInAllPanels 1;
}

...doesn't hide these bars

DeadlyNightshade
07-29-2012, 10:44 PM
Bump

Does anyone know why the last part of this script doesn't activate?

toggleUIComponentVisibility "Tool Box";
toggleUIComponentVisibility "Status Line";
toggleUIComponentVisibility "Attribute Editor";
toggleUIComponentVisibility "Channel Box";
toggleUIComponentVisibility "Layer Editor";
setUIComponentVisibility "Range Slider" 0;
setUIComponentVisibility "Time Slider" 0;
channelsLayersPrefChange false;


/* LAST PART */

if (`optionVar -q mainWindowMenubarVis`){
setMainMenubarVisible 0;

} else {
setMainMenubarVisible 1;
}

if (`optionVar -q allowMenusInPanels`){
toggleMenuBarsInAllPanels 0;

} else {
toggleMenuBarsInAllPanels 1;
}
If the last part is alone in the script then things work as supposed.

CGTalk Moderation
07-29-2012, 10:44 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.