PDA

View Full Version : Change background color in camera


PEN1
06-15-2012, 05:25 PM
Hi, I was wondering if anyone knew how to change the background color in the camera?

Thanks

grahamef
06-15-2012, 05:49 PM
For viewport viewing only, it's set in your Scene Colors preferences.

For rendered output with mental ray, use a Lens Background Color shader. For the hardware renderer, it's set directly in the Hardware Renderer properties. Other renderers will have their own way to do it.

PEN1
06-15-2012, 06:17 PM
Thanks for the info..... I'm using mental ray but don't see the option for Lens Background Color shader.... Could you tell me where it is?

Thanks

PEN1
06-15-2012, 07:43 PM
I got it.....

Jesse-Irvin
06-15-2012, 09:26 PM
It is likely that if your renders are on black that there is an alpha channel accompanying the render. You could use the FX tree to comp in whatever background you would like.

CGTalk Moderation
06-15-2012, 09:26 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.