PDA

View Full Version : HDRI and Vray question


bonestructure
06-14-2012, 06:46 PM
I rather dislike Vray's daylight system. I don't like Max's either. They just don't give me the control over the light I want. The problem is, I can't find a way to attach and HDRI image to the normal Vray omni light. I generally use 3 or 4 lights per scene, but in this case I want my key light to have an HDRI image. Is there a way to hook that to the omni light?

thev
06-15-2012, 09:50 PM
You can put an HDRI map into a V-Ray dome light, if that's what you want. Using a HDRI with an omni light makes no sense.

Best regards,
Vlado

CGTalk Moderation
06-15-2012, 09:50 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.