PDA

View Full Version : Motion vector pass


vlad74
06-13-2012, 07:43 AM
Hi guys. I need to create vector motion pass for an animation. I am not using any add on just want to use the inbuilt shader. What is set up you are usually using. I started by creating new pass, then enabling the motion blur fot that pass and applying motion vector mip shader ro the same pass. I am not getting good results . Is there anything that I am missing? Thanks in advance.

mattmos
06-13-2012, 10:57 AM
Are you outputting a full float image?

Remember to set your aliasing min and max to 0 in the render settings for that pass and use something like triangle filter set to 1. Speeds things up so the output shader starts as soon as poss. Motion blur set to 1 and end on frame works well for me.

vlad74
06-13-2012, 05:39 PM
Hi Matt. Thanks fi the reply. Yes I am outputting full float image. I will check ou the settings as you suggested . I think Ive got them right. Thanks again.

CGTalk Moderation
06-13-2012, 05:39 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.