PDA

View Full Version : Best / Affordable Sound Libraries


Julez4001
11-25-2003, 08:59 PM
Looking for affordable/free sound libraries?
What would you recommend?

LittleFenris
11-25-2003, 11:29 PM
http://www.sounddogs.com/start.asp

If you just want sound effects, this site has thousands of Sound FX you can download free.

Steve Warner
11-25-2003, 11:42 PM
I've been using the Music Bakery (http://www.musicbakery.com/) line of CDs for ten years. They come in full-length, and pre-cut mixes for :60, :30, and :10 TV spots.

Recently, I've also been hearing good things from SmartSound's (http://www.smartsound.com/products/index.html) line of music.

And while I haven't heard it, I know that Digital Juice put out a series of music CDs called BackTraxx (http://www.digitaljuice.com/btx_powerpoint/btx_powerpoint.asp). It's worth checking out.

Hope this helps!

Steve

Jonathan
11-26-2003, 09:17 AM
Sonic Foundry also has 1001 sound effects for sale for $15. I bought it, and it's pretty decent.

http://www.soundforge.com/products/showproduct.asp?PID=533

Julez4001
11-26-2003, 03:14 PM
Thanks
Seems like a great deal.

LittleFenris
11-26-2003, 03:21 PM
Originally posted by Jonathan
Sonic Foundry also has 1001 sound effects for sale for $15. I bought it, and it's pretty decent.

http://www.soundforge.com/products/showproduct.asp?PID=533

What exactly does "pretty decent" mean? You don't sound too excited about it. :)

Snej
02-20-2004, 03:46 PM
Dose anyone have any other sources for sound effects, or sets you can buy for a descent price? I find some of the hardest things to find are ambient noise and good sounding foot steps.

richcz3
02-20-2004, 05:43 PM
OK I just bought three CD'd from Sound Dogs and I also punched in Royalty Free Music on Ebay's search and came up with this.

>>Ebay Link for Royalty Free Music<< (http://search.ebay.com/search/search.dll?cgiurl=http%3A%2F%2Fcgi.ebay.com%2Fws%2F&krd=1&from=R8&MfcISAPICommand=GetResult&ht=1&SortProperty=MetaEndSort&query=Royalty+free+music)

Sound Dogs has a pretty nice selection that you can sample right off the site. I just recieved an email letting me know I can download my CD's (although...those llinks aren't working at the moment) :hmm:

I am going to give the vendors on Ebay a shot and place a bid. I spent $200 on SoundDogs and will get 3 CD'd, some of those offeres on Ebay have 6 CD's for $20 with $8 SH. Only one way to find out :thumbsup:

richcz3

Remi
02-20-2004, 06:19 PM
Film Sound (http://www.filmsound.org/)
Soundamerica (http://www.soundamerica.com/)
The Free Site (http://www.thefreesite.com/Free_Sounds/Free_WAVs/)
Movie Sounds (http://www.moviesounds.com/)

I've got more if you want them:)

Snej
02-20-2004, 06:31 PM
I will take somemore links if you have them.:D

Remi
02-20-2004, 07:01 PM
Ok:)

Michael Giacchino (http://www.michaelgiacchino.com/EPMnews.html)
Movie Sound Database (http://www.geocities.com/Hollywood/Theater/6219/)
Screen Archives (http://screenarchives.com/)
The Daily Wav (http://www.dailywav.com/)
Wav Central (http://www.wavcentral.com/)
TV Music (http://www.songtitle.info/)
Film Tracks (http://www.filmtracks.com/)
Wav Source (http://www.wavsource.com/)

I've got more....but I think this will get you started:)

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 06:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.