PDA

View Full Version : Video Editor refusing to render specified frames


javierdl
05-27-2012, 11:26 PM
It renders first few frames of imported video. Even though only frames 25-40 were selected in Render/Dimensions/Frame Range.

What could I possibly be missing?

Using 2.62

Thanks guys :)

JDL

javierdl
05-28-2012, 10:48 PM
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/66096572/rendsettings.jpg

Should anyone wants to examine the file... (http://dl.dropbox.com/u/66096572/Nelly%20r5.zip)

Just add any movie to replace mine.

JDL

hvanderwegen
06-04-2012, 09:54 PM
Works just fine for me... Newest 2.63 Bat3a MinGW Build downloaded from Graphicall.

hvanderwegen
06-04-2012, 09:58 PM
Might have something to do with those particular mp4s you are using.

javierdl
06-05-2012, 12:42 AM
Thanks a bunch for giving it a try hvanderwegen.
You're right, according to 3pointEdit from BlenderArtists I still have to do some work with my MP4 files before I can use them :(
Should you want to see his advise (http://blenderartists.org/forum/showthread.php?256302-Video-Editor-refusing-to-render-specified-frames&p=2130059&viewfull=1#post2130059)

JDL

CGTalk Moderation
06-05-2012, 12:42 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.