PDA

View Full Version : Alignement of layers in 3d


darky7
11-24-2003, 10:53 AM
Help !!

I'd like to know if there's a mean to align 2 layers in xyz in 3d mode as easily as in a 3d software ?

I've got one layer which is parented to a camera (which does'nt give me its real coordinates), and I want another layer to be aligned to that layer in position and in rotation, but I can't find a way!! :hmm:

please Help me !!

Sorry for da post which is da same as J.Fonk :rolleyes:

Chris
11-24-2003, 09:20 PM
you could do it with expressions in C3, just quickpick the appropriate transform channel to the same one on the object you wish to align with (then add an offset if required).

darky7
11-25-2003, 09:15 AM
thanx I'll try this.

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 07:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.