PDA

View Full Version : A Decisive Moment - Support Thread

Keenly
05-15-2012, 06:37 AM
http://challenge.cgsociety.org/cloud/vray/v-ray_900x561_trans_banner.jpg (http://challenge.cgsociety.org/vray)

Welcome to the V-Ray Anniversary Challenge: A Decisive Moment (http://challenge.cgsociety.org/vray) Support Thread.

Please read the FAQ (http://challenge.cgsociety.org/vray/faq#jumpto), Terms & Conditions (http://challenge.cgsociety.org/vray/terms_and_conditions#jumpto) and other posts in this thread before asking a question.

Have fun and good luck.

changiz
05-15-2012, 09:35 AM
Cool . . . :)

dboydesign
05-15-2012, 10:47 AM
awesoem stuff!

irwit
05-15-2012, 06:11 PM
Does the pivotal moment need to be real, or can it be fiction?

Also is Photoshop allowed? I know Vue etc is mentioned but there is no mention of how much photoshop is allowed?

Bjarnskov75
05-15-2012, 07:42 PM
As i can understand there is only free license for students of the workshop. Because im studying my resources are quite limited! So i was wondering whether you could provide the same license for the less fortunate, like me :)

melkao
05-16-2012, 03:12 AM
Can i use plugins for work?..for example sigershaders vray materials?...or arronway or total textures?

mquinta
05-16-2012, 03:54 PM
Already joined, I just hope I can get something out of it!! :D

irwit, from what I understand, it can be real or/and fiction. I guess it's the story that matters.
And reading the rules, you can use Photoshop or whatever other software to compo the image

TwinSnakes
05-16-2012, 09:13 PM
Did I miss something? Unless the classes are free, how can persons that dont own VRay compete for the prize as VRay is a required component for entries?

What ever happened to "No purchase necessary". Is this even legal?

TwinSnakes
05-16-2012, 09:14 PM
Q: What deliverables are there for an image entry?
Final beauty render – rendered in V-Ray.