PDA

View Full Version : Wrong file properties


MZ
04-17-2012, 06:38 AM
we can get 3dsmax file properties with some code like this:

-- Perform a scene hold to update the Contents set.

max hold

--

-- Get all properties

pages = #(#summary, #contents, #custom)

for pg in pages do

(

format "--- % ---\n" (pg as string)

for i=1 to (fileProperties.getNumProperties pg) do

(

local pname = (fileProperties.getPropertyName pg i)

local pval = (fileProperties.getPropertyValue pg i)

format "\t% : " pname

if (pname == "Headers") then

(

format "\n"

for hdr in pval do

(

format "\t\t%\n" hdr

local docs = fileProperties.getItems hdr

if docs != undefined then

for d in docs do format "\t\t\t%\n" d

)

)

else format " %\n" pval

)

)


My problem is with animation start and animation end, this properties gets value from render setting , so if render range is single they will be 0 and 0 , but i want to get active time range from timeline ! , backburner (3dsmaxcmd) needs this range to render all frames correctly.really is not an easy way to get active time range from file without open it.

denisT
04-17-2012, 06:54 AM
but you have to open max file anyway to render it. why do you not use pre-render script to set the render interval?

MZ
04-17-2012, 07:41 AM
I will test Pre-render, but I want to send about 200 file jobs to Backburner so opening files is very time consuming, everything with this code is OK except -frames:"all"

"C:/Program Files/Autodesk/3ds Max 2012/3dsmaxcmd" -frames:"all" -outputName:"C:/Test/Man.avi" "C:/Test/Man.max"
because backburner reads this setting from 3dsmax file properties.

CGTalk Moderation
04-17-2012, 07:41 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.