PDA

View Full Version : Sasquatch Fur thingy question


yakumo
11-21-2003, 05:58 PM
Hi, l was playing around with this plugin, trying to basically emulate grass to a degree. l was wondering however, how would l be able to animate the blades so they're moving....

Is this hard to do?

wgreenlee1
11-21-2003, 06:12 PM
saslite or the full version?

yakumo
11-21-2003, 06:14 PM
I think its the full version at Uni

LittleFenris
11-21-2003, 06:15 PM
I would hope since he called it "fur thingy" that he is just using the Lite version that comes with LW now. I can't imaging spending $500 on the full version and calling it the "sasquatch fur thingy". :surprised

yakumo
11-21-2003, 06:19 PM
please, can anyone help?

LittleFenris
11-21-2003, 07:06 PM
http://www.worley.com/sasquatch/dynamics.html#top

Sterk
11-21-2003, 07:12 PM
Yes,u can.Try to play with parameters are located under "Wind" tab which is in that part of Sas that u assign as pixel filter in image processing submenu...

leigh
11-21-2003, 10:31 PM
Ask your uni instructor for the Sasquatch manual, and read up on how to use the dynamics :)

wgreenlee1
11-21-2003, 11:29 PM
u know the thing i love about software it has lots of buttons,the first thing i do when i get a piece of software is just start clicking and i dont stop til there is nothing left to explore,then i get out the manual

if i remember right the wind is in the one of the main panels

yakumo
11-22-2003, 04:47 PM
nope its the lite version, boo!!

SplineGod
11-23-2003, 01:51 AM
You can animate the fur in saslite.
HEREs (http://www.3dtrainingonline.com/examples/grass2.mov) an example
and
HEREs (http://www.3dtrainingonline.com/examples/grass3.mov) another example. :)

You can also animate the hair guides if you go that route too.

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 06:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.