PDA

View Full Version : MASTERS TRIBUTE: Moebius & Ralph McQuarrie: FAQ

RobertoOrtiz
04-07-2012, 02:41 PM
Post your questions for the MASTERS TRIBUTE: Moebius & Ralph McQuarrie tribute mini challenge.
-R

MGC
04-07-2012, 07:01 PM
Hey Roberto,

Do you know when this challenge will start? and how long will be the time reserved for modeling?

Thank you

RobertoOrtiz
04-07-2012, 08:29 PM
We will go live in about two weeks.

Usually I give people 1 month and two weeks.
(But I might give some more time for this one)

-R

Scote
04-08-2012, 02:37 AM
I think 2 months is ok, because if many peoples from school (like me) want to enter a challenge for the start: July is a good time before school return in September.

I think you can unlock all the sub-categories of entries for that challenge Roberto.

For me I plan a Diorama for sure

mlager8
04-17-2012, 08:31 PM
I've never done any of the mini challenges before, but think I would like to participate in this one. Are there official rules for this challenge yet?
Do we need to recreate a scene or character exactly?
Are there different entries for just the model and a model rendered in a scene?

WyattHarris
04-17-2012, 09:24 PM
Roberto will post all of the rules closer to the start.

Typically, you can create a character or a scene and you can follow it exactly or deviate and do your own interpretation. You then have the one entry that can be in multiple categories. It's all very loose but anything specific will be addressed by Roberto.

RageOfAges
04-18-2012, 07:31 AM
Hey everyone, been a while. I don't have a question, just wanted to drop in and say I might go at this one.

Cheers!

-rage

mlager8
04-18-2012, 12:52 PM
ok thanks wyatt

Mfenix
05-03-2012, 09:05 AM
hey roberto, as am a newbie here i wanted to know if i can participate in more than 1 thing,like Single creature entry as well as some busts..and if yes,shud i make two different posts there in the forum or single? thanks buddy..

Silard
05-04-2012, 09:50 PM