PDA

View Full Version : Simply question


interage
04-04-2012, 08:26 PM
Hi

My name id Eddie and I am new here. I have simple question. I am working in a script. I need clone 3 times and select first copy. How can I do that ?

Thanks

miauu
04-04-2012, 09:38 PM
Select the object, which you want to clone and execute this code.
(
toCopy = selection[1]
copy1 = copy toCopy
copy2 = copy toCopy
copy3 = copy toCopy
select copy1 -- select the first opy
)

interage
04-05-2012, 05:55 PM
Thanks.
works very well

Select the object, which you want to clone and execute this code.
(
toCopy = selection[1]
copy1 = copy toCopy
copy2 = copy toCopy
copy3 = copy toCopy
select copy1 -- select the first opy
)

MrPingouin
04-06-2012, 11:40 AM
You can also avoid repeating the copy line, like this :

Considering you've selected the object you want to clone.

copies = #()
for i = 1 to 3 do
append copies (copy $)
select copies[1]

interage
04-09-2012, 01:17 PM
Thanks MrPingouin (http://forums.cgsociety.org/member.php?u=186444)

CGTalk Moderation
04-09-2012, 03:42 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.