PDA

View Full Version : Converting between spline subobject selections.


Ian31R
04-03-2012, 12:54 AM
Hello, does anyone know how to convert subobject selections in an editable spline? Such as a "getKnotsFromSpline" function, or a "getKnotsFromSegment" function. I know the spline knots have to be accessed from the spline index number, then the knot index number, so is this even possible? I did try to look in the 2012 maxscript reference, and can't find anything from the splineOps interface. Thanks in advance!

lo
04-03-2012, 08:30 AM
Why not implement it yourself? Sounds simple enough

Ian31R
04-04-2012, 02:09 AM
Thanks for the reply but I don't have any clue where to start on converting the selections. I'm still fairly new to maxscript, and even newer with working with splines. Does anyone have any tips on this?

CGTalk Moderation
04-04-2012, 02:09 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.