PDA

View Full Version : fx 5600


cris castro
11-20-2003, 02:48 PM
hi you there, does the fx 5600 support anti aliasing?
:thumbsup:

Rabid pitbull
11-20-2003, 04:50 PM
Yes it does, but as always it is a huge hit to performance.

CgFX
11-20-2003, 05:40 PM
Which particular type of anti-aliasing are you asking about?

Pharaun
11-20-2003, 05:44 PM
Hi.

I have a GeForce FX 5600 with 256 MB RAM, and I can say that anti-aliasing up to 4X is no heavy burden for the performance. But then again, it depends on the program/game your running. 3X anti-aliasing is no problem for all-around.

imashination
11-20-2003, 05:49 PM
It does AA, but it greatly slows down the performance. The only cards I would consider using AA with are the newer radeons which can do 8x8 with only a 10-20% slowdown. At this quality the nvidias will be only half as fast as normal, if you're lucky.

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 06:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.