PDA

View Full Version : HDRI indoors


Frun2
03-28-2012, 08:29 AM
Hello;

I need to know if you can make HDRI indoors, if you see the picture I have two teapots with the same material, the material has a Hdri Image, one is in an outside and the other in a Box, the problem is that the teapot that in the interior doesn´t do the hdri. Do you Know any solution for that problem?.

Thanks and cheers.

http://www.macanabros.net/users/frun2/teapot_hdri.jpg

AJ1
03-29-2012, 06:53 AM
You can set the environment geometry to be invisible in raytrace reflections.

Frun2
03-30-2012, 11:23 PM
Ok , runs perfectly, thanks very much.

cheers.

CGTalk Moderation
03-30-2012, 11:23 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.