PDA

View Full Version : Scripted Modifier Gizmo


felixthecat
03-27-2012, 08:27 PM
I am trying to create a scripted modifier which extends the existing Noisemodifier. Unfortunately it doesn't have a sub-objects selection like gizmo and centre. SimpleMod-Modifiers have sub-object controsl. Strange.

denisT
03-27-2012, 09:10 PM
I am trying to create a scripted modifier which extends the existing Noisemodifier. Unfortunately it doesn't have a sub-objects selection like gizmo and centre. SimpleMod-Modifiers have sub-object controsl. Strange.

yep... that's a problem. there is no way to keep Gizmo and Center for scripted modifier that extends another one.
when I need to extend a modifier and keep the Gizmo interface I extend it with a custom attribute.

felixthecat
03-27-2012, 09:47 PM
Ah thanks a lot... good to know.

CGTalk Moderation
03-27-2012, 09:47 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.