PDA

View Full Version : Naming a deformer upon creation


tymznd
11-19-2003, 11:10 PM
In the docs it shows that you can name a deformer upon creation, but here is what I get:

nonLinear -type wave -name "test"
;
// Result: wave1 wave1Handle //

I am on a mac using maya 5.0, am I missing something? does this work on anyone elses system?

MaxL
11-19-2003, 11:42 PM
There is something strange on this...

Try these few lines, it would solve your problem.

{
string $strNLDef[] = `nonLinear -type wave`;
rename $strNLDef[0] "test";
rename $strNLDef[1] "testHandle";
}

Max

tymznd
11-20-2003, 12:12 AM
Thanks Max....

yes, I am aware of renaming... I was just hoping to send it out named cause even in this scenario (after nenaming) the set is going to still be called "wave1Set"

whereas, If I could use the flag the set name would also be controlled upon creation.:hmm:

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 06:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.