PDA

View Full Version : How to load Vray Material Bitmap


baotd86
03-14-2012, 01:39 PM
I was reading about Vray Material Library script, it is good work
I want to ask if we modify this script to load Material with Bitmap on internet, so, what do we do
below is my script section

on btn_One pressed do
(
bt = BitmapTexture()
bt.filename = "http://www.illusion3d02.com/TEXTURES/4.jpg"
meditMaterials[activeMeditSlot] = VrayMtl ()
meditMaterials[activeMeditSlot].name = "First Texture"
meditMaterials[activeMeditSlot].texmap_diffuse = bt
meditMaterials[activeMeditSlot].reflection_lockGlossiness = off
meditMaterials[activeMeditSlot].hilight_glossiness = 0.99
meditMaterials[activeMeditSlot].reflection_glossiness = 0.91
meditMaterials[activeMeditSlot].reflection_subdivs = 30
meditMaterials[activeMeditSlot].reflection_fresnel = on
meditMaterials[activeMeditSlot].reflection_lockIOR = off
meditMaterials[activeMeditSlot].reflection_ior = 1.7
meditMaterials[activeMeditSlot].reflection_maxDepth = 10
meditMaterials[activeMeditSlot].refraction_glossiness = 1.0
meditMaterials[activeMeditSlot].refraction_subdivs = 5
meditMaterials[activeMeditSlot].refraction_ior = 1.486
meditMaterials[activeMeditSlot].refraction_maxDepth = 5
meditMaterials[activeMeditSlot].brdf_type = 0
if $ != undefined then $.material = meditMaterials[activeMeditSlot]

)


but it is not working with internet path

plastic
03-14-2012, 01:44 PM
So does this actually work with standard materials? I'd really be surprised if it did.

baotd86
03-14-2012, 01:53 PM
So does this actually work with standard materials? I'd really be surprised if it did.
Yes, it is working with standard materials and some parameters were defined.
I was modifying to it work with Bitmap files, and has load successful the path but it cannot load to library

DaveWortley
03-15-2012, 06:50 PM
Why would you want to source images from the internet rather than downloading them?

baotd86
03-16-2012, 06:14 AM
Why would you want to source images from the internet rather than downloading them?

I just to trying with internet, if it is good running i think it help us a lot

CGTalk Moderation
03-16-2012, 06:14 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.